About Us

About Us

Executive Board



  • West Asia – Sheikh Abdullah Faleh Al Thani, Qatar
  • Central Asia – Mr. Saken Mussaibekov, Kazakhstan
  • South Asia – Mr. Lokesh Suji, India
  • ASEAN – Dr. Tran Van Manh, Vietnam
  • East Asia – Representative from People’s Republic of China to be announced by the National Olympic Committee
  • AIMAG – Mr. Azat Myradov, Turkmenistan
  • Indonesian Asian Games Organizing Committee (“INASGOC”) – Mr. Harry Warganegara Harun, Indonesia

The Executive Board Members

  • West Asia - Sheikh Fahad Al Sabah, Kuwait and Hisham Al Taher, UAE
  • Central Asia – Mr. Salamat Ergeshov, Kyrgyzstan
  • South Asia – Nomination to be confirmed
  • ASEAN – Mr. Santi Lothong, Thailand
  • East Asia – Nomination to be confirmed

General Secretary